A day at Chor Bazaar..

The last Sunday, Me and my friend Prakash planned to go to The National Market(Popularly known as chor bazaar), As I wanted to buy a memory stick for my new PSP and Prakash wanted a new cell phone. The whole idea of going there was mine.
For those who don’t know much about Bangalore, Chor bazaar is a place where one can buy all gadgets,all original, for a very cheap deal. The only disadvantage, the products do not come with a a warranty(The gadgets are not billed).
I dint want a bill for my memory card and Prakash wanted to buy a cheap 6600. So chor bazaar was the best place.
I found my memory card in the very first shop, but Prakash had to search the whole of national market. It was a pretty tiring job for me, my friend not agreeing for the slightly high prices they demanded, and the shop keepers not getting their prices down.
Finally, he halted in on shop. He seemed very interested in the deal. He got the required model for less than 5000. He was more than happy. I was finally relieved, He finally decided something. The shop keeper asked for our sim-card, which we gave to check the phone’s working condition. He told us the phone was not charged and went inside to get the charger……
The happy part of our day was done. It was our bad luck playing its turn.
The returned after 20 mins and did not show any signs of recognition. We were surprised and asked him for the phone and the Sim. He straight away demanded 6000 for the same phone. We were shocked. We were perplexed. Not knowing what had happened, not knowing if he had a memory loss. we were just standing there and staring at each other.
My friend had a balance of 500 in that Sim, and dint want to lose it in any case. He made some big statements, that was his first number, and dint want to lose it. The shop keeper, Clearly cheated us. Not knowing what to do, we paid him 6000 and bought the phone(without the charger or the bluetooth headset). Had Prakash been ready to pay a little more, he would have got a showroom piece.
At the end of the day, we paid 1000 bucks for our own Sim.
We were heavily disappointed.
Never again will I visit CHOR BAZAAR. I will much rather pay twice the amount and buy stuff in a showroom.

Leave a comment